The Executive

The TBA is managed by an Executive, made up of a President, a Vice President, six Committee Members and up to two delegates from each of the three Branches. The Executive appoints a Secretary who is responsible for adminstration and finance. The Executive meets approximately five times per year.



Lindsay Bourke

Vice president

Peter Norris

Executive Committee

Robbie Charles

Nicola Charles

Terry Hampson

Terry Rootes

Bob Davey

Ewan Stephens

North West branch representative

Wayne Holland

Northern branch representative

Bert Wildeboar

Southern branch representative

Ross Gordon


Maxine Ewington

TBA Structure

The TBA is the peak apiarists industry organisation in Tasmania. Three regional branches operate around Tasmania. The branches are semi autonomous, and branch membership is separate to full TBA membership. While the TBA represents beepeer interests at the state and national level, the branches focus predominantly on the practical aspects of beekeeping, holding regular meetings and field days, and conducting beekeeping demonstrations at school fairs and agricultural shows. The branches are a valuable source of information to the new beekeeper. Contact the branches for further information.

North West Branch -  Meets 2nd Monday night 7.30 at the Sulphur Creek Hall

President - Elizabeth Douglas  Phone 64282005  Email [email protected]

Secretary -  Steve Bush, PO Box 123, Somerset.    7322   Phone: 0407 047 904   Email:[email protected]


Northern Branch - Meets on the 3rd Monday at the Lutheran Church Hall in Upper Frankland Street, Launceston 7.oopm

President - Greg Rainbird 03 6398 2749  Email - [email protected]

Secretary - Vivienne Strong  Email:[email protected] Phone 0413 406 950


Southern Branch -  Meetings held last Monday in every month (except Dec & Jan) in the meeting room behind the Glenorchy Library at 7.30pm.

President -  Peter Norris  Phone: 62789007  email: [email protected]

Secretary - Maurice Rimes  Phone: 0418 838 325  Email: [email protected]